GUEST REVIEWS

Some lovely words from a few of our guests.....

"Just returning home from an absolutely amazing stay for our dads 70th birthday! Everything from the decor to the facilities was first class. The cottage is absolutely stunning, finished to a very high standard and the owners have thought of everything possible within the cottage! Fiona and David were so welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be back! Amazing time had by all! Cannot recommend Orchard Cottage highly enough!"

TripAdvisor Guest, April 2018

"We have recently returned from a short stay at this beautiful cottage for my in laws 70th birthday celebration. The cottage was just perfect for our needs, we only wish we had been staying for longer. The owners Fiona & David answered all my queries before our stay and recommended places nearby for us to eat out (highly recommend guard bridge inn). The cottage was clean, tidy and was even nicer than it looked in the pictures. The owners had left us bread, milk, jam, butter, fresh flowers, eggs, scones, tablet and macaroon which was a lovely touch. The cottage is located a 10 min drive from the centre of St. Andrews. As the weather wasn't great we made great use of the wood burning stove. I can highly recommend this cottage and look forward to returning in the near future. It was my 10 week old baby daughters first holiday and it was definitely memorable."

TripAdvisor Guest, April 2018

"A group of us stayed at the cottage for our friends wedding and we loved it. Fiona and David were quick to respond and gave lots of recommendations for restaurants nearby. The cottage was immaculate and very cosy. I would definitely recommend staying here!"

Airbnb Guest, March 2018

"Fabulous cottage. Everything you need and more. We all would love to stay again. A real gem.

Thank you so much."

Airbnb Guest, March 2018

"Spent 5 nights in this warm, beautiful cottage. The location is perfect for what we wanted. About an hour to Edinburgh and a short 5 minute drive into St. Andrews. The cottage is very spacious and comfortable. Would recommend this place for anyone looking to explore the surrounding areas."

Airbnb Guest, March 2018

"This is a stylish and comfortable place to stay - all the amenities you could want with lovely bathrooms, bedrooms and cosy underfloor heating. It's a spacious property that is looked after very well - it was spotless. There were lovely extras included such as milk, bread, eggs and cakes. David and Fiona are lovely hosts - they sent detailed instructions on how to find the property and Fiona greeted us and showed us around. Very friendly and warm. We were staying for a friend's wedding nearby and the weather wasn't great, but the orchard garden looked lovely and I'm sure guests would enjoy using it in good weather. Thank you so much David and Fiona - we loved our stay."

Airbnb Guest, March 2018

"The Orchard Cottage by Kincaple Farm is the ultimate destination for a weekend away in the countryside. Every person in our 8 person group was blown away by how architecturally beautiful, cozy and clean this cottage was while Fiona was the perfect host. Would recommend this to anyone, we couldnt fault this place. Already planning a return visit!"

TripAdvisor Guest, January 2018

"We stayed at Orchard Cottage for a 60th Birthday celebration and could not have asked for a more perfect cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean and has been furnished beautifully. David and Fiona were very welcoming and helpful, providing me with taxi numbers and clear directions and check in information before we arrived. They also provided lovely homely and welcoming touches in the cottage such as scones, sweeties and a Christmas tree! The cottage is only 5 minutes from St Andrews and taxis to St Andrews were inexpensive. We will be back for a visit some time very soon, thank you Fiona and David for contributing to my Mum's birthday celebrations which she loved :)" 

Airbnb Guest, January 2018

"Stayed in Orchard Cottage with family from Cape Town. We had been in Italy the previous week but the accommodation at Orchard Cottage was so much better than in Italy. Well appointed and prepared with lots of lovely touches and close to St Andrews without being in the town. Would recommend this as one of, if not the best house we have ever stayed in. Fiona and David made the whole exercise easy and enjoyable with all their help. Will be back." 

TripAdvisor Guest, October 2017

"Absolutely love this place so much so I've visited twice in the last 8 months! Gorgeous cottage in a stunning setting, a real home from home. The hosts are so fantastic and think of everything by including lots of little extras making it hard to ever want to leave . Hope to visit again and would highly recommend to others." 

AirBnb Guest, August 2017

"Orchard Cottage provided us with outstanding accommodation, the photography understates the quality and beauty of this unique setting. We were so comfortable and Fiona and David are hosts who appreciate the values of "real hospitality". They were efficient from the time we booked and followed up with us prior to arrival and during our stay they could not have done more to ensure we were comfortable. The orchard is beautiful and sitting on the patio is so tranquil. The proximity to St Andrews means you have the benefit of local shops, golf courses, pubs and restaurants combined with the soothing rural location. The kitchen is fully equipped, all the utensils and great ovens, and we were the first to use the external barbecue. If we were to compare Orchard Cottage to a hotel, the star rating would be five red stars, the exemplary hospitality is a lesson for the most luxurious hotels, and none can compete with the spectacular location !!! Don't think twice, if you find availability book Orchard Cottage. Thanks Fiona and David for making our stay!" 

TripAdvisor Guest, June 2017

"You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay at Orchard Cottage. The house is situated very close to St. Andrews and makes the perfect base for exploring the area. David and Fiona are great hosts, attentive but not intrusive and left a thoughtful welcome basket on arrival. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We loved the wood burner in the main lounge area.... perfect for Scottish evenings! The kitchen was the most used room by our family as we loved all sitting together around the big farmhouse style table. We would, without doubt, recommend Orchard Cottage and hope to return ourselves one day soon." 

AirBnb Guest, May 2017

"Amazing place, even better than it looks in the photos, excellent large garden (the orchard) where the kids could play. Recommended highly." 

AirBnb Guest, March 2017

"A wonderful base just outside St Andrews. Great location to explore the locality. The cottage is beautiful and has everything that you need no matter the occasion. Would thoroughly recommend." 

AirBnb Guest, March 2017

"The property and the David & Fiona were absolutely wonderful. The cottage is as beautiful, if not more so, than the pictures but we were most impressed with the size . It is luxurious and very spacious. A really original, tasteful, stylish yet homey place to stay." 

AirBnb Guest, February 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orchard Cottage. It is clear that David & Fiona have put a lot of time, effort & thought into renovating the cottage and creating a relaxing environment. We were truly impressed with everything from the quality of the fittings, to the detail of welcome pack. We had read the reviews and looked at the pictures before we booked; however the real impact was seeing the cottage for real - it is stunning. We have already passed on information to friends with the recommendation that it is the perfect place to stay for a family trip to St Andrews. I could write more about the outstanding kitchen, the cosy fire place, the space in the hall, the comfortable beds, the personal touches and more and more... but probably best to experience it all in person to appreciate it. It was a 5 star experience." 

AirBnb Guest, January 2017

"Fiona and David made us very welcome, both in person and in the fantastic extra touches such as home-made scones and sweets, jam, eggs, milk etc which they provided on our arrival. We were there over the Christmas period and the Christmas tree and crackers which they laid on added to the experience. The cottage is extremely well equipped, making the cooking of Christmas dinner in an unfamiliar kitchen much easier than anticipated. The accommodation is very comfortable and the decor and furnishings are superb, while the location is ideal for town and country" 

AirBnb Guest, Christmas 2016

"There was 8 of us staying at the cottage. It was a fantastic place for us. Totally as described but even more spectacular to see! We all loved it. Spacious , luxurious , warm and welcoming. Fresh made scones and jam, farm fresh eggs on arrival. David met us on arrival and was very pleasant. Communication as excellent throughout and the location is a 5 minute taxi to St Andrews. It was a fantastic trip in an awesome cottage which we all shared a wonderful three days. Many thanks to Fiona and David. We will be back here again." 

AirBnb Guest, December 2016

"This was our first airbnb experience and we loved it! David & Fiona were very welcoming, even providing home made scones waiting for us on the kitchen table. They have created a wonderful cottage which is a really lovely place to stay for a golfing weekend, which is what we were on. The added benefit which was unexpected was the piano. As we are a family of musicians this made our stay even more enjoyable. All in all a great weekend in a wonderful cottage. A local friend of ours who came for supper, and who knows the local cooatges for rent said that he thought it was the best he had ever seen in the St Andrews area!"

AirBnb Guest, October 2016